Beaconhurst Learners Council

Beaconhurst High School held its annual BLC (Beaconhurst Learners Council) induction on the 27th of January this year, along with its prestige student assembly that is held every term to award our learners for their hard work during the term.

Nqaba Dinge was elected as chairman and Homba Mazaleni was elected as secretary of the BLC. Two learners out of each class are chosen to be on this prestigious council.

Our guest of honour at this term’s PS assembly were our headprefects, Marco Van Greunen and Khanya Mweli. They had the opportunity to congratulate all our award winners this term.
We are very proud of all our learners who continue to work hard and who continue to keep Beaconhurst’s name up high.